• wcfps@btconnect.com

News



October 28, 2019

Tuesday 5th November Walks


John
Leave a Comment

Tue 5th Nov Prussia Cove SW 555281 11.00 4.0m M Acton Castle, Trevean, Rosudgeon, Kings Cove Mike Cox & Paul Chapman     Prussia Cove CP SW 556282 10.30   8.0m M Inland and coastal circular Peter & Georgie Everson  


Read The Rest →
October 22, 2019

Monday 28th October Walks


John
Leave a Comment

Mon 28th Oct St Erth Church SW 550350 11.00 4.5m M Trannack Farm, Tregenhorne   John Rogers   Towednack Church SW 487381 10.30 8.0m M Circular from church Shirley Wainwright & Diane Baker  


Read The Rest →





October 16, 2019

Walks on Tuesday 22nd October


John
Leave a Comment

Tue 22nd Oct St Hilary School SW 555312 11.00 4.0m M Trelease, Relubbus, Ennys, Friendship Woods Mike Cox & Paul Chapman   St Just CP SW 369313 10.30 7.0m M Boswarlas, Chapel Carn Brea, Tregiffian Dick & Denise Belton  


Read The Rest →
October 10, 2019

Wednesday 16th October Walks


John
Leave a Comment

Wed 16th Oct Woon Gumpus SW 395333 11.00 4.0m M Carn Kenidjack—Carn Kenidjack Common—Tregeseal Stone Circle   Mike Cox & Paul Chapman   Perranuthnoe CP SW 539294 Park in CP or streets in the village. 10.30   7.5m E Lesser known paths Figure of eight Westward, returning for lunch, then eastward to Prussia Cove via […]


Read The Rest →





October 05, 2019

Evening Talk on Monday 14th October


John
Leave a Comment

There will be an Evening Talk on Monday 14th October, starting at 7.30pm at Marazion Community Centre. Matt Watts is a coordinator within the Penwith Landscape Partnership, responsible for countryside access and public rights of way. He will talk about the background to the project as a whole and specifically what has been achieved so […]


Read The Rest →
October 04, 2019

Walks for Thursday 10th October


John
Leave a Comment

Thur 10th Oct Bosveal NT CP (Nr Mawnan Smith) SW 774277 11.00 4.0m E/M Circular   Bring your NT Membership cards or car share. Ann Owen & Christine Barrett   Mawnan Church SW 788272 10.30 8.0m M Maenporth, Helford Passage, Durgan Jan Shaw  


Read The Rest →





September 26, 2019

Walks for Friday 4th October


John
Leave a Comment

Fri 4th Oct Gwallon. (Park at Chyvellan Farm) SW 525323 11.00 4.5m E Gwallon, Tregilliowe, Trevarthian, Wheal Rodney   Teen Rosewall & Maggie Bashford     St Keverne CP SW 792213 10.30 8.5m M Inland circular via Coverack and Trenoweth John Langridge  


Read The Rest →
September 23, 2019

Saturday 28th September Talk at 12:00


John
Leave a Comment

Bring & Share: Saturday 28th September at 12:00, at Marazion Community Hall Our guest speaker this Saturday is our very own Roy Blewett who will talk about “The Prices of Trengwainton”. As usual, bring a plate of food enough for yourself, we will provide drinks.


Read The Rest →





September 18, 2019

Thursday 26th September Walks


John
Leave a Comment

Thur 26th Sept Count House Botallack NT SW 365333 11.00 4.0m M Cape Cornwall, Kenidjack Valley, Boscean   Maggie Bashford   Sancreed Beacon SW 414293 10.30 7.0m M Bartinney, Grumbla Dick & Denise Belton  


Read The Rest →
September 10, 2019

Wednesday 18th September Walks


John
Leave a Comment

Wed 18th Sept Great Works CP SW 595307 11.00   4.0m M Tregonning Hill circular Kathy Fairey, Dot Davies, Kathy Lewis   St Buryan SW 409257 10.30   5.6m M Boskennal, St Loy’s Cove SWCP Treverven Farm, Pendrea St Buryan Robert Fishburn  


Read The Rest →