• wcfps@btconnect.com

News



November 05, 2019

Christmas Lunch 2019


John
Leave a Comment

The menu for the Christmas Lunch is available. We will again be at the West of Cornwall Golf Club, Lelant on Tuesday 10th December. You will need no have booked your places no later than Saturday 30th November! The cost is £20 per head for three courses, followed by coffee and mints. Full details are […]


Read The Rest →
November 05, 2019

ANTIQUES ROAD SHOW


John
Leave a Comment

Our Own Antiques Road Show at the Pirates Rugby Club, Penzance, on Thursday 14th November at 7.30 Barbara Kirk, from ‘The Harbour Saleroom’ will be evaluating the antiques and collectables, and offering her opinion of the items brought along. Click here for Details


Read The Rest →





November 05, 2019

Walks for Wednesday 13th November


John
Leave a Comment

Wed 13th Nov Gulval Church SW 484318 11.00 4.0m M Trezelah, Resoon, Rosemorran John Rogers   Carn Gowla SW 700511 10.30 8.0m M St Agnes cliffs. Beacon and coastal return Mandy & Thorold


Read The Rest →
October 28, 2019

Tuesday 5th November Walks


John
Leave a Comment

Tue 5th Nov Prussia Cove SW 555281 11.00 4.0m M Acton Castle, Trevean, Rosudgeon, Kings Cove Mike Cox & Paul Chapman     Prussia Cove CP SW 556282 10.30   8.0m M Inland and coastal circular Peter & Georgie Everson  


Read The Rest →





October 22, 2019

Monday 28th October Walks


John
Leave a Comment

Mon 28th Oct St Erth Church SW 550350 11.00 4.5m M Trannack Farm, Tregenhorne   John Rogers   Towednack Church SW 487381 10.30 8.0m M Circular from church Shirley Wainwright & Diane Baker  


Read The Rest →
October 16, 2019

Walks on Tuesday 22nd October


John
Leave a Comment

Tue 22nd Oct St Hilary School SW 555312 11.00 4.0m M Trelease, Relubbus, Ennys, Friendship Woods Mike Cox & Paul Chapman   St Just CP SW 369313 10.30 7.0m M Boswarlas, Chapel Carn Brea, Tregiffian Dick & Denise Belton  


Read The Rest →





October 10, 2019

Wednesday 16th October Walks


John
Leave a Comment

Wed 16th Oct Woon Gumpus SW 395333 11.00 4.0m M Carn Kenidjack—Carn Kenidjack Common—Tregeseal Stone Circle   Mike Cox & Paul Chapman   Perranuthnoe CP SW 539294 Park in CP or streets in the village. 10.30   7.5m E Lesser known paths Figure of eight Westward, returning for lunch, then eastward to Prussia Cove via […]


Read The Rest →
October 05, 2019

Evening Talk on Monday 14th October


John
Leave a Comment

There will be an Evening Talk on Monday 14th October, starting at 7.30pm at Marazion Community Centre. Matt Watts is a coordinator within the Penwith Landscape Partnership, responsible for countryside access and public rights of way. He will talk about the background to the project as a whole and specifically what has been achieved so […]


Read The Rest →





October 04, 2019

Walks for Thursday 10th October


John
Leave a Comment

Thur 10th Oct Bosveal NT CP (Nr Mawnan Smith) SW 774277 11.00 4.0m E/M Circular   Bring your NT Membership cards or car share. Ann Owen & Christine Barrett   Mawnan Church SW 788272 10.30 8.0m M Maenporth, Helford Passage, Durgan Jan Shaw  


Read The Rest →
September 26, 2019

Walks for Friday 4th October


John
Leave a Comment

Fri 4th Oct Gwallon. (Park at Chyvellan Farm) SW 525323 11.00 4.5m E Gwallon, Tregilliowe, Trevarthian, Wheal Rodney   Teen Rosewall & Maggie Bashford     St Keverne CP SW 792213 10.30 8.5m M Inland circular via Coverack and Trenoweth John Langridge  


Read The Rest →